Positive thoughts

That is how I’m going to face going back to work this week, by the power of positive thinking. At least I still have a job, at least I still have my health and the love of my family. That doesn’t mean that things are perfect, it’s a choice. I can choose to let the horribleness of the last couple of weeks bury me, or I can choose to go forward with a smile on my face.

I have been exploring some new things this week! I found a great website:http://www.walkerland.ca/ . They have tons of information, and it’s Canadian! I’ve also learned a bit more about seeds and making my plants thrive. Did you know that you should cut off the top of your pepper plants and let them grow back a second time before transplanting once the weather is warm? Me neither!  Have you heard of hugelkultur? Me neither, but I’ll be looking into that too!

One of this weeks tasks will be to get the seeds planted and on their way to being yummy food in our bellies this summer! I am also looking into starting my own food prep business. I figure why not combine a few of my favorite things to make life easier for people!

I am also considering running piano lessons in the afternoons if there are interested parties. So although Friday was a piece of crap, I have some new endevours to look forward to.

This week is a short post but I wouldn’t leave you without a menu for the week, that would be mean. I may be a bit of a kitchen nazi, but I’m not mean.

Saturday: we had turkey hash with basmati rice and brussel sprouts with bacon and raw veggies.

Sunday: pork chops, turnip julienne, and kale salad

Monday: veggie chilli with corn bread

Tuesday: Basil chicken in coconut curry sauce with spinach salad

Wednesday: Chick peas mixed with chicken, potatoes, greenbeans, cauliflower in butter chicken sauce.

Thursday: say it with me! Pasta!!!!!

Friday: Pizza 🙂

Enjoy your week, be kind, smile in spite of adversity and I look forward to chatting again next week.

 

Leave a Reply

